Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sarah in Romania
10 avril 2008

Magdalena Radulescu

Dear Everybody

RadulescaWith nothing else to do coz I still feel like varza, (Aura called to see if I wanted to pop round magdalena_radulescuand keep her company in str. Drobeta while she finished packing up her old office, but even that I couldn't manage - pathetic!) I've been on the web all afternoon looking for paintings by my all-time favourite Roumanian painter, Magdalena Radulescu (1902-1983). Sonia had a great collection of her works - how I adored them. We used to stand in front of them for hours, literally falling into them. The ones I've found on the net aren't half as lovely as Sonia's were. I wonder what happened to them? I haven't seen any of the ones she had on the auction sites. Anyway, here are some below for you to see. I know that there are some in the gallery at The House of the People, but as I never have and never will set foot in that monstrousity ever ever it's much of a muchness. There are a couple too at the National Gallery of Roumanian Art, but they are far from her best. Hope you like them and if anyone can find anymore, please don't hesitate to send them on to me so I canmagdalena_radulescu_vs_arthur_segal add them.

Magdalena2magdalena3Magdalena4

Magdalena  radulescu_03radulescu_04radulescu_06radulescu_05

Publicité
Commentaires
Sarah in Romania
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité