Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sarah in Romania
19 juin 2008

Rarararararaaaaaa!!!

Dear Everybody

P6190002This is just to let you know that part by miracle, part by Gaby's degree in Public P6190005Relations and Communications Science, and part by good old Roumanian customer service that albeit didn't exist at Altex ... I have airconditioning both delivered and installed only 48h after purchase. Howzat?! I got home from work yesterday and everything was done. Gaby and Aless waited in, made sure the installers didn't knock down any walls (though I have a few extra-curricular holes to plaster), photocopied the invoice for me, and called to say I had to buy a 4m extension lead as the electrical wire attached to the a/c system was too short to reach the plug!! A little trip to Rainbow (Pta Amzei, the only place open nearby that sold such items) and 30 minutes later we were in business. Hurraaaaah!

P6190012Rosie is very proud of it of course, and I must say that at 3am this morning when it was 34° in here despite a violent storm outside, I could have hugged it if that hadn't meant climbing onto a chair!

My thanks to everyone for their advice (Serge and Mara), to Gaby and Aless for handling everything for me this end, to Nicole, Lidia and Marian for their encouragement, listening to me harp on and on for weeks, and Alan at work whose first question yesterday morning was 'how are the holes? Could you maybe put a plate of glass across it and pretend it's an porthole to remind you of your cave?' He had an a/c system fitted recently and .... oops... he had to get a professional plasterer in to clear up the mess.

I don't need a plasterer as yet (I think I can do the kitchen hole myself after all the practice I had plastering at Yèvre!) but I do need to go and buy a vacuum cleaner. The red dust that looks like Martians have landed comes from the wall and has covered everything. No amount of dustpan and brush attacks will shift it. So...first stop tomorrow, Billa.

Anyone criticising Roumanian reliability, come call on me and I'll give you a few choice words! Here's a satisfied customer. So there!!!

Love, Sarah

PS. Aaaaaaaand it has remote control so Her Maj doesn't even have to move to turn it on. Oh là là!

Publicité
Commentaires
G
you are very welcome! :) see you 2mora, to celebrate everything .. the gang is going to be there. ;) <br /> <br /> wish u ... lovely nights in our hot Bucharest,<br /> Gaby,xxx
Sarah in Romania
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité