Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sarah in Romania
3 mai 2008

New Quartier

Dear All,

P5030025Having finished a private class near Pta Dorobanti today I decided to try to get some exercise despite screaming back ache (it's so wet and humid, I guess that's why...) and have a trot round my new quartier. It was a lovely surprise to discover it was rather nearer than I'd thought, as from the Piata and cutting through a side street its only a ten minute walk, though I was walking quite slowly for fear of my discal P5030029hernia going into an utter sulk. I can catch a bus on Dorobanti to Pta Romana or Dacia without any hassle at all, and Stefan cel Mare metrou is a mere ten minutes.

P5030030It's such a lovely green, quiet area, and str. Bach is nicely sandwiched between Bartok and Beethoven with Puccini just around the corner. Gardens on both sides, one of which, at the front, is a park (see pic, right) with benches, fountains, a playground...really lovely. I've a supermarket over the road as well as a flowershop, bakery, pizzeria, newspaper kiosk and other 'petits commercants' which will make life easier.

P5030027I told Mandita yesterday. I was dreading it but it was fine. She said it was better to have light and space, that she was very pleased for me, I was to come back and visit oftenP5030028 etc. I was so sure she'd be cross that I wasn't giving much notice, but not at all. I expectP5030031 she's delighted to be rid of this bourgeoise who does nothing but complain about things that don't work, fall off walls and feels the cold all the time! I haven't told Tantza yet. Yesterday was her birthday so it wasn't the moment and I haven't seen her since.

Lucia and George are back. They look well and rested after their break. It was so good to see them. Bucharest without them is a bit like Paris without an Eiffel Tower!

Have a good day. Until later, maybe.

Love Sarah xox

Publicité
Commentaires
Sarah in Romania
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité