Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sarah in Romania
28 février 2009

Happy Martisor!

martisorflowersHAPPY MARTISOR!!! May Spring bring you good health, love, luck, joy and all martisoare1the most wonderful things life can offer!  How I miss being there for Martisor. It's such a lovely festival. I have received some gorgeouis martisoare through the post here in Paris however, so I'm not completely déracinée...one, a little gold pig that's about 70 years old, has a moving story behind it and oh...how I love it. The other was TWO in a pretty card - a leprachaun going fishing and a very pretty heart. English, Roumanian in previous life, living in France, going to the US...and crying over Martisor coz it's such a lovely festival and never ceases to move me.

Mariana2Catch up time with Sasha and Luca this morning by skype. Oh,mariana3 what a lovely baby, and now a month old. He has a terrific head of dark hair, the complexion of his daddy, but Mariana says he looks just like Sasha. He's sooooo cute. Lucky I can't get to Sacele to see him before July or I'd probably kidnap him and that would upset Sasha and Florin very much. More lovely photos for you to celebrate this festival ofMariana5 renewal, the birth of spring and newness.

Love to you all and thinking of you,

Sarah xox

Publicité
Commentaires
R
Hello Sarah,<br /> :) I really can’t tell you how much I was surprised to discover your blog… containing so many beautiful images from Romania, so many kind and moving words about the people and the country… and above all, a little bit of that nostalgic Romanian feeling that you were talking about on Sunday at Doina’s…the “iarba verde de acasa”. <br /> I must admit I felt homesick tonight… tough usually I am very critic about almost everything concerning the country… therefore I must sincerely say thank you and that I am so glad I met you :)<br /> You know, I do belive now that what Michel said about you is true… you are a good fairy, but you’re not telling us that you are one because otherwise the charm would disappear :) (are you sure you’re not hiding your wings? I’m sure you are…)<br /> Anyway, I forgot to ask your e-mail address… I wanted to write to invite you to see that new movie of Horatiu Malalele; everyone says it’s not bad at all.<br /> Have a great week! :) Pe curand!
Sarah in Romania
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité