Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sarah in Romania
3 janvier 2008

Snooooooooooooow!!!

Dear Everyone,

Oh my Looooooooooooord! Woke up this morning to find snow half way up the window! Never seen anything like it! Had to wait for Mr. Dulcescu to come and dig me out of my cave so I could go to the supermarket! Bucharest is silent underneath its blanket of whiteness, and if it wasn't so annoying, it would be stunningly gorgeous! For a country that's had snow in winter for hundreds of years, I can't understand why it always makes breaking news and life comes to a halt! All trains to and from Bucharest have been cancelled causing total bedlam and mayhem, and I think the airports are closed, too!

See pix album 'Bucharest in the Snow'!

Love, Sarah

Publicité
Commentaires
Sarah in Romania
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité